Archive for the Databases Category

E-Resource of the month – Databases

HDAS (Healthcare Databases Advanced Search) has now settled down since the upgrade last November. If you are struggling to find your way around, are missing Clipboard and feel baffled by limits please book a time with a librarian to find out more. When you login make sure

Read more

Happy New Year

Happy New Year from the library staff. Struggling to think of some new resolutions? Why not select from one (or more!) of these: Learn about a new e-resource – learn tips about the new layout of Healthcare Databases or explore Anatomy TV/ClinicalKey? Renew your books or return

Read more

New Databases – some quick tips

Have you used the new version of the Databases available via Nice Evidence? The “new” version will be the only version in a few weeks! We are offering Drop-in sessions on using the Databases in East Surrey Hospital library on 8th December 2016 10-11 am  and 17th January 2017 14.00-15.00

Read more

Healthcare Databases new screen layout

From Monday 17th October 2016 there will be a new search screen layout for the Healthcare databases available via OpenAthens using NICE Evidence. When you login with OpenAthens and select NICE Evidence Databases & Journals (Advanced search) a different screen will appear to the familiar “boxes” you

Read more

Browser problems affecting e-resources

Occasionally browser issues affect how resources/websites perform. Recently ClinicalKey was affected and would not work in Internet Explorer or Google Chrome. The problem has now been resolved but it is useful to be aware of the different browser options. Hospital PCs would normally default to Internet Explorer

Read more

Crawley Hospital Library Open Day – 17th September

You are invited to visit the library & meet the team, become a member or find out how library and knowledge services can support you! From 11am there will be cakes and nibbles, information about the e-resources available for you and support sessions. * 11am—12noon  OpenAthens Amnesty Forgotten

Read more

NICE Evidence

NICE Evidence now has a new search screen to give faster results and clearer filter options especially if you search using a mobile or tablet. Use the main search to look for guidelines, patient information, systematic reviews, clinical knowledge summaries and more. Once you have carried out

Read more

Contact Us

Crawley Hospital
Tel 01293 600368 Ext 3368

East Surrey Hospital
Tel 01737 768511 Ext 6056

f5logo


SASH_logo_Pantone